ADAC Performance Audit Award

The City of San Pedro, through the leadership of Mayor Lourdes S. Cataquiz, was awarded the 2020 Anti-Drug Abuse Council Special Award last June 29, 2021 at the Ceremonial Hall, New City Hall of San Pedro, Laguna. Councilor Aaron Cataquiz was present to receive the award. It was given by the Department of Interior and Local Government in recognition of the LGU’s exemplary efforts in complementing the National Government’s Anti-Illegal Drug Campaign.

Councilor Aaron Cataquiz delivered a message stating that the Local Government will continue to support and help the efforts of the City towards being a Drug-Free City. The awarding ceremony was witnessed by CADAC Focal Person, Ms Lirio P. Rivera, Chief of Police PLTCOL Danilo Mendoza, MNSA Chief, Local Government Monitoring and Evaluation Division Don Ayer Abrazaldo, DILG Focal Person Jan Emmanuel Gusto, DILG Cluster Head Maria Lorilyn Manrique, and CLGOO Lenie Bautista.